120 South Lake Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91101
626-325-0400

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for ZO Skin Centre® Pasadena

At ZO Skin Centre® San Gabriel/Pasadena in California, we take great pride in providing our patients with the highest level of skin care. Our overall goal is to deliver luxurious services, rejuvenating treatments, and exceptional experiences. With the leadership of our founder and master dermatologist, Dr. Zein Obagi, and dermatological surgeon Dr. Sameer Bashey, our Pasadena and San Gabriel locations continue to exceed patients' expectations and yield fabulous outcomes. Our talented team of medical aestheticians and nurse practitioner, Anita Gardner, works closely with our patients to educate them on how to care for their skin, what products are best for their specific skin type, and what treatments will help improve their unique profile and condition. As an elite skin care facility, we also provide skin consultations so our aestheticians can better understand our patients' skin. Many of our patients can attest to how satisfied they are with the services and phenomenal care received at ZO Skin Centre®. We have compiled reviews and testimonials below and we invite you to read through to help you learn more about our treatments, compassionate staff, and the type of care you can expect the ZO Skin Centre®.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2018

Anita Gardner NP is the Best! I come to see her for my Health Infusions. At ZO, beauty is not just about skin deep, my monthly visits at ZO for my Facials with Claudia and IV Theraphy with Anita help me look and feel better inside and out. Thank you to the ladies of ZO Skin Centre in Pasadena, I love the Power of Blue ... Anita Gardner, Claudia, Natalia, Shelly, and Angeli xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

Love getting my facials here. I've tried the hydrafacial and brightening. Both were amazing! I was afraid of the extraction process but it was not too painful at all. Natalia is very gentle and knowledgeable. She explained everything throughout the entire process. Everyone here is super friendly and professional especially Shelly at the front desk. She is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

Great facial from Claudia. My skin is always glowing after. Maybe they should think anout adding a 2-3 hr special - I'd be in Heaven More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

Just need to be honest for sec, I seriously feel like i've tried almost all the skincare places/people in los angeles and cannot stand the fact that i've never known about ZO skin center until now. I, also, completely loathe the fact that i've wasted thousands of dollars on other estheticians who did not understand my skin and all the money i put into products and facials never brought the same results that these guys have AND I've only had three treatments here so far. Claudia handled all of my skin needs and after seeing her three times, I decided I am not going anywhere else. I've received lasers, peels, facials of all kinds, and nothing compared to the service i received from Claudia who truly cared for my skin and addressed all my concerns. The most important thing I want to say up font though is the fact that ***they are affordable*** and do not rip you off. you will 100% get your money's worth. I am not joking because I have been bamboozled by so many facial, skincare centers and due to my clear vulnerability and desire to perfect my skin, I have handed people money for nothing. A deep cleansing facial is UNDER $200 and a dermafrack treatment is ALSO under $200. They also don't shove products in your face and force you to purchase anything you don't want or need. Claudia gave me a free cleanser and only had me to use their cleansing pads ($35.) She also taught me the beauty of simplicity by using less products on my face. So, i'm not quite sure how/why everyone is saying they make you buy products... my experience here has only been peaceful, calm, and most importantly, simple. I used to go to RejuvaYou in pasadena for my Spectra Laser treatments, but after raising the price of each treatment to $300 this past January, I decided to search for another option. I found ZO Skin Center which immediately made me feel apprehensive, or rather, intimidated, by the name "Obaji" who we all know touts greatness in their products. I literally thought, "this place is going to empty my pockets for certain." Well, I was wrong. My skin has never looked better than any laser treatment I received and Claudia really understood what I needed. After just one visit, my skin was clear and smooth and I left paying half of what I'd pay for a Spectra Laser treatment at RejuvaYou. My second treatment was the dermafrack, which to be honest, is extremely painful and hard to undergo, but well worth it. Just running my hands across my cheeks in the shower has never felt so smooth. i highly recommend getting that done. I have also never received so many compliments about my skin and its new complexion. I 100% recommend ZO skin care and please ask for Claudia. She has literally been a life-saver for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2018

I booked a hydrafacial with Natalia and had a wonderful experience. Natalia is knowledgeable and patient -- explaining the entire process and products. My skin felt cleaned and bright. I would definitely recommend this facial to boost your skincare regime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

Had a terrific facial, the recommendation was for a hydrofacial. My aesthetician Claudia was very knowledgeable and skillful I will be recommending Claudia and this pampering but very noticeably improved skin service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2017

Natalia is amazing. I've been seeing her now for over 6 months and my skin has never looked better! Her skincare knowledge is vast and her spirit is incredibly warm. Love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2017

Thank You Claudia!!!! Best Whiting Facial and Dermaplaning yesterday!!!!!  Waaaaayyyyyy overdue!!!!!!  Yes, it is a bit of a shag to drive to Pasadena, especially with other locations 'closer' to me, but DEFINITELY WORTH THE EFFORT!!!!Thank you again for making me look (and feel) like a million!!!!!  Will be back soon!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2017

Claudia is the best! I love her energy and her hands. I've been coming to this place for years, on and off because I wanted to see what else is out there. Zo skin center is the best. Everyone is super nice and professional, the place is always clean , and they make you feel special. Love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

Had a great experience at ZO Skin Centre. Natalia is fantastic. My first facial felt amazing. And I go back for my second with her this month. And many more to follow. I will recommend ZO to family and friends for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2017

Perfect skin care routine is a monthly visit to zoskincentre Pasadena along with the Best Skincare Products. When you find the perfect skin care expert, you stay loyal. Thank you to the Lovely Ladies of Pasadena: Anita, Claudia, Natalia, and welcome Angelie to Pasadena, I love you ladies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

Love Dr T and Claudia! The products are a bit more money but they last and really work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2017

Claudia gives great facials! I been going to Zo Skin in Pasadena for two years now and I love the products at Zo Skin!!! Natalia and Claudia are very knowledgeable and professional and of course very nice and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2017

Exceeded my every expectation! I recently had my first visit with Dr. Bashey, to address some aging concerns. Instantly, I was met with an individual that displayed qualities of passion, precision and quality in relation to relevant/current anti-aging solutions and truly showing care for a patient.I prefer a very classic, natural look. I do not want to look "over-done". Dr. Bashey carefully took time to listen to my concerns and educated me on my options.We decided that fillers were a great solution to meet my demands - I've experienced injectables in the past and have been very satisfied - but Dr. Bashey's unique techniques and placement made all the difference. I now know that I should expect more; and that there are NEW options, beyond what I thought was possible.I left feeling great about myself, my results and the level of care that I received (including the staff).I've met a true professional that is moving beyond the standard of other practitioners. Dr. Bashey has a new patient for life.Thank you Dr. Bashey. I feel so refreshed, natural and confident as a result of my visit with you.Julieta, Age 45 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2017

Estheticians Claudia and Natalia keep my skin looking great! They are knowledgeable about the products and are very professional and friendly. Everyone I have recommended have been pleased with their service. Zo also offers free educational lectures---- last week Dr. Bashey presented on skin cancer and how to protect your skin. It was extremely informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Natalia is awesome! I've had facials from many places, but being new to the area I wanted to find a new, great skin care guru to go to regularly. It was super easy to book with ZO Skin Centre. I booked an appointment right here on Yelp. They called to confirm the next day. Natalia did a fantastic job and she has a warm, fun personality. I enjoyed the treatment and the results. I look forward to trying another treatment with her next month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2017

I love their facials and products, and have been coming religiously every month for years.  I get so many compliments on my skin. Now I'm sending my teenage son for silk-peel facials as well, and they have done wonders.  Their products are fantastic as well - I cannot live without their Retin-A based creams such as Retamax and Radical Night Repair.  And Claudia and Natalia are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2017

I've been going here for a few years now. My skin has improved dramatically under the care of Dr. Terkonda and now Anita. The products are pricy but well worth it because they actually work, unlike any other products I've ever tried. Claudia and Natalia are terrific and provide great service as well. Highly recommended for people with problem skin like mine! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Just had a special peel with Natalia  Wonderful results and such great service.  Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2017

It was my first time here and the entire staff was so nice. I had my appointment with Anita and she took her time to explain everything thoroughly. I was well informed on the various ways I can get the perfect skin I've always wanted. I can't wait to try the products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2017

Claudia and Natalia are so nice. I envy their almost perfect  skin. Very efficient! Same with Anita. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

I loved my experience here. Anita and Claudia were very helpful and gave me great advice for my skin. I would recommend this location to anyone because I felt very welcomed and it looks amazing plus I love the products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

I love, love my facials at Zo! Claudia has performed miracles on my spotty skin. It radiates now and it's because of her careful attention to all of my skin issues. Unlike other facial places who only take care of your skin for one hour, Zo takes a long term look at your skin and offers solutions you can use daily to make a long lasting effect. Claudia and Natalia are super friendly and always make you feel welcome. I highly recommend i for your next facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

Claudia is a great aesthetician. I just had the brightening facial and honestly, my skin looks amazing...super happy...Im grateful! Awesome service....love this place...a real treat!! The products they use are super advanced in terms of technology and with the lasers and creams by Obagi are all very top notch in terms of making this something that can truly make a difference in making skin rejuvenated and young...Actually reversing all the damage. Claudia did this yesterday and I am very happy....! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2017

Amazing staff and great service.Natalia is very helpful and professional.Products are pricey but worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2016

My friends and family wanted to know what I had done. "Did you get a facelift?" they asked me. No! I just became a client of ZO Skin Centre and faithfully used the products as prescribed. They really work! Now I am on a maintenance program and very satisfied with results. Plus the staff, Natalia and Claudia are so professional and warm. They really know their stuff and are just fantastic aestheticians, too. Can only say positive thigs about the entire experience of being a client but, more importantly, love the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2016

Coming here my skin was screaming S.O.S. I have tried every drugstore and name brands of skin regimen and none of them worked for my skin. I had to try Obagi since my friend who has ageless and flawless skin swears by Obagi products. Natalia was very helpful and put me on a skin care plan that would cater to my dry skin problems. After a month of use I saw a dramatic change to my face. Coming in I was skeptical at first because I've lost hope in improving my skin , but luckily Obagi products put life again back to my skin. I also work nights and the de-puffer for the eyes have work wonders. I highly recommend Obagi products  to those looking to revitalize and rejuvenate life back to their skin. I'm looking forward for my first facial tomorrow with Natalia! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2016

Amazing service the staff is very helpful and will go above and beyond to help their clients. There facials are quite amazing and have been helping my skin tremendously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

I recently had an appointment with Claudia and it was absolutely phenomenal. I've struggled with skin issues (mostly acne) for most of my life (I'm 26) and so far, I think this is really going to change my life. I had the acne treatment facial and it was extremely thorough and well worth the money. I ended up purchasing their products to keep up with the personalized routine they wrote out for me, and I have really high hopes that this will be my answer. Already booked my next facial, and I can't wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2016

I have been coming to ZO skin Centre in Pasadena for quite some time now. I love the staff here they are all wonderful and soo friendly. Natalia and Claudia make you feel right at home I get my facials once a month done by Claudia. Let me tell you she is Beyond AMAZING!!!! The way she does the facials you can tell she is a professional. She has helped my skin become so radiant and clear. I always get compliments on my skin and all I need to wear is a little sunscreen. I always look forward to my monthly facials with Claudia. She has great customer service and really cares about her clients skin and will always give great advice on how to achieve "the perfect ideal skin". If you choose Claudia for your facials I know you will enjoy not only her work but her service too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2016

3 years later, and I am still LOVING ZO Skin Center.  My skin has been behaving itself incredibly well under the care of Claudia and Dr. Terkonda.  Sure, the services and the products cost an arm and a leg, but they work 100% and therefore I am getting the value out of what I am paying, which is very well-behaved and clear skin.I highly recommend facials by Claudia.  She is so so so good at doing what she does.  Incredibly knowledgeable, practical, and gives great advice.  Also, she throws in nice little neck and face massages during the facial, which is a great treat.  I can't say enough good things about Claudia!!In the interest of full disclosure, I did not receive a freebie for updating my review, but I have been offered $15 off my next product purchase or facial service for providing my opinion.  I will say, $15 is a drop in the bucket for how much I have shelled out at this place so did not influence my rating whatsoever.  I truly encourage anyone who has problematic skin to check this place out and see what they can do for you.  (That said, this may not be the best value for someone who has great skin already and merely wants to get a simple facial.  If this is you, enjoy your great skin; I am so jealous of you...) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

Have been a patient of Dr Obagi for 15 years and cannot more highly recommend a skin care clinic and products.    Claudia just did a silk peel  and my skin looks great!  They have a new hydro therapy treatment that I intend to try next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I LOOOOOVE this place! I have been seeing Anita Gardener to help with issues on my skin since June 1st. She started me on a Zo Medical regimen which is extremely intense but I see amazing results already. Getting great skin is a long expensive process but I feel like I'm in good hands and its worth the $$. Anita is so nice and understanding. She explained everything, answered all my questions and takes her time. I don't feel rushed. The entire staff is also so nice! They greet you ask you how you're doing they make you feel reassured with the whole process because it isn't easy to be red in the face and peeling for weeks at a time...but right now it seems worth it. I can't wait to get my skin where I want it to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2016

Excellent place! I've been using a lot of other products and went to beauty clinics but it didn't help me. Only Obagi helped me to get rid of my blackheads, pimples and dead skin cells. Natalia, the aesthetician is so nice and she really took good care of me while I'm having the service. Nice and clean place... You will experience what you have not experience before. I totally recommend to others who wants to have a good and quality results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2015

So happy I decided to go in and see what they had to offer. The staff was very pleasant and professional. The products are amazing. Can't wait to get my facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2015

I had a minor issue with the product. I called Claudia and she took time to problem solve my situation. Great customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2015

I have been using Obagi products for over a year and I'm never going to go back to using anything else. And since I have discovered their facials at ZO Skin Health Pasadena I have not gone anywhere else. They are the best and Connie is the one who has been giving me facials for a year now. Every time I walk out of there my skin looks and feels radiant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2015

Wonderful staff great service my skin has improved tremendously since I have been going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2014

Great products and great facials! Had my first facial today and my skin looks so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2014

I honestly cannot say enough about ZO Skin Health! Claudia and Sandra genuinely care about your skin.  The products work!  They are a little pricey but they always have promotional deals to help with that... and did I mention that the products ALL work so well that it's worth every penny!!!  You will not regret getting any treatments or just using the products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2013

I love Dr. Obagi's products! So when I heard that he came out with his new line Zo by Obagi I had to come in and check it out for myself. The clinic itself is very up beat and clean. I went in three weeks ago for the acne facial and I purchased their at home treatment products as well. So far my skin is clearing up. Claudia my esthetician ( Amazing how full of knowledge this woman is of her skin products! And funny too!) she calls me to check up on my skin 3 weeks post my first treatment. I told her I've become so dry after using the products, and she tells me that's what she intended to do because my face is naturally super oily. Ill have to come back and finish my treatment to see full results....so excited! Stay tuned! Will be updating soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2013

I have had several treatments with Claudia and Willy.  Both of them are great.  Techniques are different, but the results are the same.  Facilities are beautiful, very clean and relaxing music in the background.  I enjoy getting facials here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2012

What a beautiful space!!  This is a quite an upgrade from the med-spas I have been to in the past.  I felt like I was getting a lot more attention and service for my money.  The products were luxurious!!  Another reason to love Pasadena! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

I had the brightening facial with Claudia and it was great!  The products are amazing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2016

I love the transformation my skins been making since I started on these products. They're a bit more pricey than I'd prefer, but some things you don't skimp on. Claudia is fabulous! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

Claudia does an awesome job with my facials! These products are tricky to get used to them but once your skin gets used to them you will love the results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2014

I really enjoy the facials here. I do not ever feel rushed in and out of appointments and everyone is very pleasant.  The downside for me is the products are very pricey and it is difficult to determine exactly WHAT is the best course of action for my skin because it seems that different estheticians are giving different advice.  This can be pricey because you will end up buying expensive products that one person says you need only to have a different person tell you you don't need it but need something else.  I do feel if you can afford to stick with the program, you will get good results.  They have offered some specials for the holidays so I am trying to start a regular program again. Hopefully I will be able to afford to stick with it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2013

This place is incredible!  So clean and modern looking. I was very glad to meet Claudia. She eexplain a lot to me. Hope I get to see results soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.